CIARS Members

CIARS Directorship

Professor Safieddin (Ali) Safavi-Naeini – Director
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 32822
Office: E5 – 4029
Email: safavi@maxwell.uwaterloo.ca
Professor Sujeet Chaudhuri – Co-Director
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 32843
Office: E5 – 4002
Email: sujeet@maxwell.uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Gholamreza (Reza) Rafi – Assistant Director
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31419
Office: E5 – 4033
Email: ghrafi@maxwell.uwaterloo.ca
Chris Schroeder – Administration
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31466
Office: E5 – 4131
Email: cschroeder@uwaterloo.ca

Adjunct Professor and Visitors

Dr. Ahmad Ehsandar
Email: aehsandar@C-comsat.com
Phone: 519-589-4567 ext. 31437
Office: E5-4127
website:
Visiting Scientist
Dr. George Shaker
Email: gshaker@uwaterloo.ca
Phone:
Office:
website: George Shaker
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Suren Gigoyan
Email: gigoyan@maxwell.uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31436
Office: E5 – 4127
Visiting Professor
Dr. Wael M. Abdel-Wahab
Email: wmabdelw@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31469
Office: E5 – 5118
Visiting Scientist

Post-Doctoral Fellows and Research Associates

Dr. Ahmed Nashed
Email: ainashed@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31434
Office: E5 – 4122
Dr. Aidin Taeb
Email: ataeb@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31437
Office: E5 – 4127
Webpage: https://ece.uwaterloo.ca/~ataeb/
Dr. Mehdi Salehi
Email: msalehiv@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31434
Office: E5 – 4122
Webpage: https://ece.uwaterloo.ca/~msalehiv/
Dr. Mohsen Raeis-Zadeh
Email: smraeisz@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31469
Office: E5 – 5118
Dr. Nazy Ranjkesh
Email: nranjkes@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31436
Office: E5 – 4126
Dr. Shahed Shahir
Email: sshahir@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31436
Office: E5 – 4126
Webpage: https://ece.uwaterloo.ca/~sshahir/

Graduate Students

Behrooz Semnani
Email: bsemnani@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31438
Office: E5 – 4129
PhD Candidate
Hadi Amarloo
Email: hamarloo@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31470
Office: E5 – 5119
Webpage: https://ece.uwaterloo.ca/~hamarloo/
PhD Candidate
Hamed Holisaz
Email: hholisaz@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31458
Office: E5 -5043
PhD Candidate
Heba El-Sawaf
Email: helsawaf@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31454
Office: E5 – 5026
PhD Student
Hussam Al-Saedi
Email: hhalsaed@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31417
Office: E5 – 4043
PhD Candidate
Luxsumi Jeevananthan
Email: ljeevana@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31434
Office: E5 – 4122
MSc Student
Luyao Chen
Email: ray.chen@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31458
Office: E5 – 5043
MSc Student
Mohammad Haghtalab
Email: mhaghtal@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31418
Office: E5 – 5026
PhD Candidate
Mohammadbagher Fereidani Samani
Email: mfereida@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31454
Office: E5 – 5026
PhD Candidate
Naimeh Ghafarian
Email: n2ghafar@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31437
Office: E5 – 4127
PhD Candidate
Zhichao Li
Email: z378li@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 31470
Office: E5 – 5119
MSc Student